Student Government

The college has a Student Government, elected by their peers, to give voice to student concerns, liaise with the College management, and initiate a wide variety of student activities. The College provides a generous budget to the Student Government to support and facilitate activities determined by the students themselves to be beneficial to the general student community. All members of the student government have multiple responsibilities. Each is elected to perform a certain kind of task or to represent a specific constituency, as described below. However, very importantly, each is also expected to:

a) Help determine the issues on which the student government will focus;

b) Participate in the broader activities and deliberations of the student government, taking initiative and accepting assignments related to specific issues that may not fall in the area related to their individual task or constituency;

c) Assist each other in implementing activities;

d) Keep the welfare of the entire RTC student body clearly in mind in all their work for on the student government.

The President, the Secretary and the Treasurer form the Executive members of the student government. The other members are as follows: 

1) Event Coordinators (One female & One male) 

2) Student Service Coordinators (One female & One male)

3) Academic program representatives: 

*One representative from Business program (BBA & B.Com) 
*One representative from Social Science program (BA) 

4) Day-scholar representative

5) 1st Year representatives (One female & One male)